El Día de los Niños
Getting Involved
Organize the Celebration
Activities
Resolutions
Press
Movie

Click here to register your event.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Celebration Descriptions

AL

Limestone County, AL
Elkmont, AL

For more information please contact
Gina Davis
email - michelle.davis@lcsk12.org
work - (256) 777-5868

AR

Daisy State Park; Arkansas State Park
Kirby, AR

For more information please contact
Kristina Root
email - kristina.root@arkansas.gov
work - (870) 398-4487
fax - (870) 398-5243

AZ

El Día de los Niños Tulleson
Tolleson, AZ

For more information please contact
Albert Salazar, Jr.
email - asalazar@asucla.ucla.edu
work - (310) 505-3092

Back to map

Latino Institute-City of Phoenix Parks and Recreation
Phoenix, AZ

“El Día de los Niños” Children's Festival, held April 26, 2013
For more information please contact
Carmela Ramirez or Emily Malavé
Tel: 602-262-7442
E-mail: latino.institute@phoenix.gov
Web: www.phoenix.gov/PHXLATIN/indexhtml

Back to map

Benevilla Family Resource Center
Surprise, AZ

For more information please contact
Aleena Erickson
Email - aerickson@benevilla.org
work - 623-207-6016

Back to map

Tempe Community Action Agency
Tempe, AZ

For more information please contact
Rosario Fuentes
Email - rosariof@tempeaction.org
work - 480-350-5877
fax - 480-350-5894

Back to map

Pima County Public Library
Tucson, AZ

For more information please contact
Lori Thayer

Back to map

CA

Rosedale Elementary School
Chico, CA

For more information please contact
Mandi Jackson
work - 530-895-0930

Back to map

San Diego County Library Crest Branch
El Cajon, CA

For more information please contact
Martha Preciado
work - 619-442-7083
fax - 619-442-4972

Back to map

Lemon Grove Library
Lemon Grove, CA

For more information please contact
Jennifer Teitelbaum
work - 619-463-9819

Back to map

Child Development Consortium Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA

For more information please contact
Ancelma Sanchez
email - ancelmas@yahoo.com
work - 323-981-0028

Back to map

San Diego County Library - Lincoln Acres Branch
National City, CA

For more information please contact
Lisa Eribez
email - lisa.eribez@sdcounty.ca.gov
work - 619-475-9880

Back to map

Community Care Citrus Valley Health Partners
South El Monte, CA

For more information please contact
Abel Mesa
email - ancelmas@yahoo.com
phone - 626-814-2450
fax - 626-813-7859

Back to map

CO

Irish Elementary School
Fort Collins, CO

For more information please contact
Penelope Gilliland
email - pgilliland@newbelgium.com
work - (970) 488-6900

Back to map

Delta County Library District
Hotchkiss, CO

For more information please contact
Jessica McGratz
work - 970-234-7175
fax - 970-872-3834

Back to map

Wheat Ridge Police Department
Wheat Ridge, CO

For more information please contact
Tracy Wardell
email - Twardell@ci.wheatridge.co.us
work - (303) 235-2936
fax - (303) 235-2949

Back to map

GA

Peachtree Presbyterian Church
Atlanta, GA

For more information please contact
Jay Madden
email - jmadden@peachtreepres.org
ph - (404) 842-2578

Back to map

ID

Idaho AEYC
Boise, ID

For more information please contact
Elena Rodriguez
work - 208-345-1090
fax - 208-345-6569

Back to map

Blaine County School District Dual Viaje Club
Hailey, ID

For more information please contact
Sheri Thomas
email - sheri@bmpmgmt.com
work - (208)788-1786
fax - (208)788-1786

Back to map

Reed Elementary Dual Language
Kuna, ID

For more information please contact
Courtney Shearer
work - 208-955-0275

Back to map

Mujeres Unidas de Idaho
Wilder, ID

For more information please contact
Mercedes Munoz
Email - mechemunoz@yahoo.com
Ph - (208) 938-2810

Back to map

IL

Bloomington Public Library
Bloomington, IL

For more information please contact
Children's Services 309-828-6094

Back to map

WSIU Public Broadcasting
Carbondale, IL

For more information please contact
Beth Spezia
email - beth.spezia@wsiu.org
work - 618-453-5595

Back to map

Niles Public Library
Niles, IL

For more information please contact
Clara Sheffer
email - csheffer@nileslibrary.org
work - (847) 663-6622
fax - (847) 663-1350

Back to map

IN

La Porte County Public Library
La Porte, IN

For more information please contact
Susan Bannwart
email - sbannwart@lapcat.org
work - (219) 362-7128
fax - (219) 362-6158

Back to map

LA

Children’s Resource Center of New Orleans Public Library
New Orleans, LA

For more information please contact
Sharon Kohl
work - 504-596-2628
fax - 504-596-2669

Back to map

NC

International Montessori School
Durham, NC

For more information please contact
Patricia Knaudt
email - imspa@imsnc.org
work - (919) 401-4343
fax - (919) 309-9231

Back to map

MN

Iglesia Shalom
Monticello, MN

For more information please contact
Teresa Brownell
email - thebearpurple@hotmail.com
work - (763) 221-4678

Back to map

NM

National Hispanic Cultural Center
Albuquerque, NM

For more information please contact
Nina Freer
work - (505) 246-2261
fax - (505) 246-2613

Back to map

Casa de la Cultura
Grant County, NM

For more information please contact
Maria E. Trillo, Past President
email - casadelaculturanm@gmail.com
work - (575) 519-9738

Back to map

Los Niño's Elementary-Las Vegas City Schools
Las Vegas, NM

For more information please contact
Julia Fuchs
email - jrfnm@hotmail.com
work - (505) 454-5720
work - (505) 426-0322

Back to map

NJ

La Casa de Don Pedro
Newark, NJ

For more information please contact
Rosemary Sonera
work - (973) 483-2703
fax - (971) 483-5284

Back to map

Iglesia Bautista La Gracia
Belleville, NJ

For more information please contact
Barbara Wilson
email - bwilson105@msn.com
work - 973-842-4226
fax - 973-746-4163

Back to map

Girl Scouts Heart of New Jersey
Montclair, NJ

For more information please contact
Maria Villalobos
work - (973) 842-4241
email - MVillalobos@gshnj.org

Back to map

NY

Girl Scouts Heart of the Hudson
Middletown, NY

For more information please contact
Sylvia Adams
sadams@girlscoutshh.org
work - 845-452-1810 ext 743
fax - 845-452-1878

Back to map

Girl Scouts Heart of the Hudson
New Hampton, NY

For more information please contact
Roe Hernandez
email - roie79@hvc.rr.com

Back to map

Girl Scouts Heart of the Hudson
Poughkeepsie, NY

For more information please contact
Dolores DaSilva
work - 845-452-1810 ext. 111
fax - 845-452-1878

Back to map

Girl Scouts Heart of the Hudson
Westchester, NY

For more information please contact
Sylvia Adams
email - sadams@girlscoutshh.org
work - (914) 747-3080

Back to map

OR

Clark College
Milwaukie, OR

For more information please contact
Felipe Montoya
work - 480-326-9912

 

PA

Montgomery County-Norristown Public Library

For more information please contact
Tracee Yawger
email - tyawger@mclinc.org
work - 610-278-5100 x144

Back to map

TX

de Madres a Madres, Inc.
Houston, TX

For more information please contact
Lucy Reyna
email - lucy@demadres.org

Back to map

Texas Migrant Council
Roma, TX

For more information please contact
Zaida Zarate
email - zaida.zarate@mail.tmccentral.org

Back to map

Harris County Emergency Services District - 1
Houston, TX

For more information please contact
Virginia Bazan
email - bazanvirginia@ymail.com
work - (281) 449-3131

Back to map

American Red Cross, East End Branch
Houston, TX

For more information please contact
Teresa Recio
work - (713) 921-4474

Back to map

Janie Stark Elementary School
Farmers Branch, TX

For more information please contact
Mary Beth Smith
smithmary@cfbisd.edu
work - (972) 968-3306

Back to map

Dia de los Niños de Uvalde
Uvalde, TX

For more information please contact
Joe Ruiz
work - 830-591-4577
fax - 830-591-2326

Back to map

Nueces County Keech Family Library
Robstown, TX

For more information please contact
Laura Chapa
laura.chapa@co.nueces.tx.us
work - (361) 387-1418

Back to map

St. Thomas Episcopal School
San Antonio, TX

For more information please contact
Dyna Eiler
jeiler58@gmail.com
work - (210) 332-9854

Back to map

 

Van Alstyne Public Library
Van Alstyne, TX

For more information please contact
Amy Parrish
email - amy.vapl@gmail.com
work - (903) 482-5991
fax - (903) 482-1316

Back to map

VA

Bellwood Elementary
Richmond, VA

For more information please contact
Sarah E. Chittum
email - sarah_chittum@ccpsnet.net
work - (804) 743 3600
fax - (804) 275-3227

Back to map

Girl Scout of the Nation's Capital
Manassas, VA

For more information please contact
Runia Brokamp
email - rbrokamp@gscnc.org
work - (202) 237-1670 x 581
fax - (202) 274-2160

Back to map

WA

Mid Columbia Library
Pasco, WA

For more information please contact
Criselda Ballardo
email - cballardo@mcl-lib.org
work - (509) 545-1019
fax - (509) 546-8059

Back to map

Morris Schott Elementary

Mattawa, WA

For more information please contact
Linda Achondo
email - lachondo@wsd73.wednet.edu
work - (509)831-4530

Back to map

WI

Council for the Spanish Speaking-WI
Milwaukee, WI

For more information please contact
Holly Kleinke
email - developmentcss@gmail.com
work - (414) 384-3700

Lugar de Reunion
Sparta, WI

For more information please contact
Alfonso Sanchez/Lisa Ochoa
work - 608-269-2944

Back to map